New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Good woman wanting a decent man

Female (52) looking for Male Galveston, Texas, United States

Happy, attractive, fun-loving, devoted, fiercely loyal.
I know my screen name is goofy, but the name I wanted was already being used. I don't like extraneous numbers. So I went with something my son used to do when he was little that made me laugh. I have two grown children who are on their own and a teenager still at home. I own my home and I'm proud of the fact that I bought it all on my own. I'm a very affectionate person and would love to meet a nice man who would treat me in such a way as to make me want to share my affection with him. I'm looking for long term here, which means that it would take some time for me to get to know a person and decide whether or not he is the right man for me before I make a commitment and allow myself to become intimate with him. I also would prefer a man who does the pursuing, it makes a woman feel attractive and wanted. So, if there is anyone out there who would like to meet me and get to know me, contact me here and let's see how it goes. I would much prefer talking with someone to get to know them, rather than writing about myself here or texting. Thanks for reading my profile. Hope y'all find what y'all are looking for.
Cat

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist, Catholic, Lutheran

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Both
What is your cat's name?Salem
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Don't know, but he's black with reddish brown undercoat.
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No

Appearance

National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Strategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleMedical Laboratory Scientist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsBig Bang, Criminal Minds
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Family, Animation, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues
Reading selectionAncient, Classic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Horror, Humor, Mystery, Science, Science fiction
Idea of funCamping, dancing, singing, road trips, riding on the back of a motorbike.
HobbiesReading, Music, Dancing, Family, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things
Always wanted to tryMountain climbing, or at least hiking.

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeTo look back on my life and know that I spent my time on the important things: God, family, friends, and relating to other people in a loving and non-judgemental way.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Boldness, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who agrees that it's not okay to jump in the sack before you even really know eachother.
On the first dateHave a nice conversation where you can hear eachother and get to know one another, preferably over a glass of sweet tea. There should be no alcohol consumed on a first date. It clouds the mind and dulls the senses. One should have all her faculties intact when determining if the man in whom she is interested is worthy of a second date.